A Completion, and a Milestone

I adore the stars. They are so beautiful! I love the mixture of sketching and nature!:)

Caitlin Clarkson Illustration Blog

I’ve made two achievements of sorts lately.

The first is that this blog hit 12,000 followers (pops party poppers, sprinkles the cat with confetti and streamers)! That’s pretty cool, I think. I don’t know how many of you out there actually look at the things I post, but I know that some of you do, and I am eternally grateful whenever any of you chime in and let me know you’re taking a peek. Thank you.

The second achievement is the completion of the zodiac series! I started these ink paintings at the end of January, hoping to hold myself to finishing a collection of something. And I did! Here are all of the paintings:

scorpio_small ScorpioSagittarius

Sagittarius

Capricorn Capricorn

Aquarius Aquarius

pisces_small Pisces

Aries Aries

Taurus Taurus

Gemini Gemini

Cancer Cancer

Leo Leo

Virgo Virgo

Libra Libra

I’m not sure what I’ll paint next, but I hope you’re all along for the ride!

View original post

Leave a Reply

